Google Maps lets you explore the planets and moons of our solar system

Not only did Google Maps allow the user to explore almost every corner of the earth, but also allowed him a few years ago to explore the moon and Mars. Now the company has expanded its list of planets from other worlds to include planets and other moons in our solar system.

The new list includes planets Mercury and Venus, dwarf planets such as Ceres and Pluto, the Jupiter satellites of Io, Europa and Ganymede, Saturn moons, Enceladus, Dion, Ria, Titan and Ipeetus. Besides these worlds, explorers can also visit the International Space Station , Across the station, similar to Google's street service.

The Google team has drawn the images from NASA, ESA and other space agencies to create a high-resolution mosaic of these celestial bodies.

In some areas, the map shows a general view of the planet's surface, but when closer images are available, the user will be able to zoom to the surface to view certain mountains, valleys or other geographical features.

The observation of these planets requires long hours of exploration, such as the Carter Gali nozzle, the landing site of the Mars spacecraft on Mars, the methane ocean on Titan's moon, or the new areas recently named on the giant, heart-shaped plane of the Pluto asteroid .

You can also explore the icy plains of Enceladus, where the Cassini vehicle discovered the water under the moon's crust to give an indication of life there., or the huge crater at Mimas, which looks like coming from science fiction movies Star Wars.

You can just click on this link

Recent articles


This episode describes. making of magnets, how to they working on it. Video mad by discovery uk.

iQOO Z1x 5G

Vivo sub-brand iQOO has launched the company’s latest 5G smartphone- iQOO Z1x 5G in China on July 9, 2020.

Honor 9A

Honor has just launched the Honor 9A smartphone for the global markets and the price starts from €149.90 (US$ 169.6 / Rs. 12,810). Read on to know more.

Honor 10X Max

Honor has just confirmed the launch date of the company's next new 5G smartphone- Honor X10 Max on Weibo.

Realme C11

Realme is all set to launch its new Realme C11 smartphone with MediaTek Helio G35 SoC in Malaysia.

Realme Nazro 10

Realme has launched its new Nazro series smartphone- Realme Nazro 10A alongside the Realme Narzo 10 in India. The Next sale of Realme Nazro 10A will be held on June 23 via Flipkart and the Realme India website.

Vivo V19

Vivo has just launched the company's latest smartphone Vivo V19 in India as expected.

Realme Nazro 10

Realme has launched the company’s latest Nazro series smartphones- Realme Nazro 10 and Nazro 10A in India.

LG Stylo 6

Here is the first look of LG's new entry-level/midrange smartphone - LG Stylo 6 which was shared by reliable leakster Evan Blass.

Xiaomi Mi 10

Xiaomi India has just unveiled it's latest flagship killer- Xiaomi Mi 10 5G smartphone in India.